2010: A new decade, anyone?

Then there was the weather.

I just returned from a two week holiday in Paris.  Still jetlagged and acclimatising.  It was a lot colder than the usual beginning of a new year.  -4 degree weather? Tu l’aimes? Moi, non plus.

The new year should always be something to look forward to and to a lot of people that I know, it is a wake up call to get their things together and find jobs.  I am occupied with CV and cover letter preparation.  Those marketing textbooks are not going to pay for themselves, so I also need to work.  At least part time.

This decade will mark a new stage in my life because I will be a full-grown adult and with my optimism, a recovering economy, and a rejuvenated morale (merci, Paris!), I will have a full-grown adult job that would entitle me to a 401k.

I raise my champagne flute to you and to yours.  More importantly, to me and to mine.  I am a more generous person when I am satiated.  Trust me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

